top of page

#7. Offweek - Tangential Topics

I'm currently writing a thesis for my PhD in Chemistry. It needs to be finished approximately within the month, and that takes some real time. I don't hate writing, but I want to be writing about things that are profoundly curious and interesting. Well, we do what we must on the thesis front, but in the meantime.


I'm willing and happy to branch out on this predictions blog to other topics that fit the format. If I want to learn about them, this is a good way for me to grab both information the information that is worth knowing and, importantly, the data that allows me to follow progress in the field. It's always hard to listen to an excited talk about how semiconductors will be processed to below 50 mS/cm^2. Is that impressive? What's the current number. Where can I find the data to know if you actually met that criteria (spoiler: that's a made up number and made up units).


So expect something on wildfires next week. I got a good start on it for now.



Photo: Banff National Park

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page